20 November 2011

Aquasky - Exclusive Mix for Eddy Temple-Morris XFM - 11.11.2011

This is a mix we did for Eddy Temple-Morris on XFM for our album promo of 'Raise The Devil' which was aired on his show on 11.11.11.

The concept was to mix 16 tracks, one for each year we have been together as Aquasky starting from 1990-2005. These were all tracks we use to play in our DJ sets over the years and it logs the progression of Drum and Bass from the early rave era, thru to the jungle era, the intelligent era, the tech step era and finishing on a Drumstep track by us from our album. We added ours as the 17th tune... going forward to next year... or something like that!!! Its nearly 2012... Oi Oi!!!

The spec by Eddy was a 10 min set with tracks that mean something to us... we felt this was a good concept as it shows our personal musical progressions as DJs from 1990 onwards and also the music that was inspiring our productions as well back in the day when we were making d&b... leading up to a new d&b inspired drumstep track from 2011.

Hope ya like it...


1 the pin up girls - take me away - network
2 Raggtwins - juggling - shut up and dance
3 skanna- night stalker ep - skanna
4 apollo- atlantis (i need you ) ltj bukem remix -good looking records
5 roni size - jazz note- v records
6 aquasky - Dezires- moving shadow
7 wax doctor - atmospheric funk - talkin' loud
8 arcon 2 - shock - reinforced records
9 roni size/represent - watching windows - optical remix-talkin loud
10 bad company - China cup - prototype
11 wots my code- total science remix - c.i.a
12 aquasky- spectre- moving shadow
13 Tech itch -Rukus- tech itch recordings
14 konflict- messiah- renegade hardwear
15 pendulum - vault-
16 jazz steppers feat-foreign beggars - raising the bar (stray remix)-studio rockers
17 Aquasky Feat Bex Riley- Cold Crush - Passenger Records