23 June 2011

Karton - Bang EP & Promo Mix June 2011

Ahead of Karton’s imminent album ‘Find The Constant’ (Sound Of Habib) may we present their ‘Bang’ Ep Ft Fraksha which has been getting some damn good feedback.

1. Bang Ft Fraksha
2. Girl With Vertigo
3. Feed The Horde
(Sound Of Habib)

Bang EP is the first release off Karton's second album 'Find The Constant'. Karton's work have has received a lot of attention the past year following their Breakspoll nomination and debut album in 2010. The EP showcases the new musical direction the Australian duo has taken, focusing on heavier club sounds. The opening track Bang is a collaboration with Melbourne based UK rapper Fraksha, Girl with Vertigo is a no nonsense breaks tune and Feed The Horde is an ear popping dubstep track. The video for Bang was shot in the legendary Landspeed Records shop and can be found on Karton's youtube channel KartonTV.

Bang EP clips by Sound of Habib

If you like what you hear head on over and purchase this release HERE

Karton Mix - June 2011 by Karton


01. Karton - Girl With Vertigo
02. Stanton Warriors - Turn Me Up Some
03. I.D. - Once Again
04. Davip - Brick
05. Wanda Jackson - Whirlpool (Damn Horns Remix)
06. Gella - Vapour Trail
07. Julie Thompson - Shine (Pyramid's Drop The Bass Remix)
08. Specimen A feat. David Ivans - Chasing Shadowns (Pyramid Remix)
09. John B, Jack Beats - All Night (Skream Remix)
10. Pyramid feat. Julie Thompson - Cruel (Skism Remix)
11. Jazzsteppa feat. Foreign Beggars - Raising The Bar
12. Karton - Feed The Horde
13. M-Phazes feat. Nine High - That's What We On (Filth Collins Remix)
14. Calverton - Future Proof
15. Destroy Disco - Riding High (Dodge & Fuski Remix)
16. Ed Rush and Tali - Dark Days
17. Karton - Chase It High
18. Chase & Status - Time (Pixel Fist Remix)
19. Cassius - I <3 U SO (Skream's Made Zdar Feel Like He Was 20 Again Remix)
20. Rusko - Everyday (Netsky Remix)
21. Art Vs Science - Magic Fountain (Royalston Remix)
22. TJR feat. DJ Gant-Man - Juke It (Karton Remix)
23. Karton feat. Fraksha - Bang (Calvertron Remix)